All time low, världens finaste band, världens finaste Alex.


Läste denna text på tumblr och började gråta. Haha, och nu sitter jag och lyssnar på Therapy och gråter mer.
 
Alex says. More yelling, “And I met some pretty cool people. But there was one girl that really stood out to me tonight. First off, she comes up to me, and she doesn’t even say hello. Instead, she tells me straight up: “Thank you”. No hello, just straight up. And then she tells me that this band helped her through a hard time a while back,” he continues,
“The crazy thing is, people tell us stories like that all the time, and every time, it kills me to know that these fucking amazing people are in so much pain. But you know what? When someone tells me that we helped them out, or saved their life, or even just made them smile, that’s the best feeling in the world. You guys are all so fucking beautiful. And to everybody that feels like nobody cares about them, like they aren’t wanted: someday, I want to meet every single person here tonight, because every one of you is different. There’s nobody else who is the same kind of beautiful as you. So don’t even think about taking yourself away from me, because then I’ll never get to see your kind of beautiful.” Half of the crowd is cheering, half is crying, but Alex goes on, “So remember what I said about that girl I met tonight? She happened to mention that her favorite song is Therapy. So, y/n, this one’s for you. Stay beautiful, stay strong, I love you.”

You’ve been holding back the tears, but now you feel them slide down your cheeks as he strums the guitar to the opening lines of the song.

“My ship when down in a sea of sound,” he sings softly, “When I woke up alone, I had everything.”

Hearing this song, live, dedicated to you, means more to you than words could ever express. Tears continue to pour down your face as you watch Alex sing for you. Suddenly, you remember the CD he signed. You pull it out of your bag and squint at the writing on the back as the song continues to fill you up with light.

Y/n- You are beautiful. You are perfect. You are one of a kind. Never, ever give up. I promise, you are worth the fight. Love, Alexander William Gaskarth XOXO

“Therapy, you were never a friend to me,” Alex sings. “And you can choke on your misery.” As he sings the last line, you look up at him and find him gazing directly back at you, and as he gives you the slightest smile, you see the tears streaming down his face, leaving traces of his soul behind to match your own.


 
Den här människan är bara fantastik. Så det knappt är sant.
All time low, världens finaste band,  världens finaste Alex.
 
 

Kommentarer

Lämna en kommentar? :) :

Namn:
Stalker?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0